Basic D&D NEXT wird gratis sein!

Ich zitiere von der Seite der Wizards:

There’s a lot to talk about with the new game, but I’d like to take this week to focus on a piece of the puzzle we haven’t talked about yet: Basic Dungeons & Dragons.

Basic D&D is a PDF that covers the core of the game. It’s the equivalent of the old D&D Rules Cyclopedia, though it doesn’t have quite the same scope (for example, it won’t go into detail on a setting). It runs from levels 1 to 20 and covers the cleric, fighter, rogue, and wizard, presenting what we view as the essential subclass for each. It also provides the dwarf, elf, halfling, and human as race options.

But the best part? Basic D&D is a free PDF. Anyone can download it from our website. We want to put D&D in as many hands as possible, and a free, digital file is the best way to do that.

Dass die Küstenzauberer mit Basic versuchten, die Grognards einzufangen, war ja bekannt. Allerdings überrascht mich ein vollständig spielbares, freies D&D mit allen Core Classes/Races von Level 1-20 als Gratisdownload dann doch. Muss sagen: Hut ab, das schaue ich mir garantiert an. Ich habe bisher zwar kaum was zu NEXT mitbekommen, aber da macht man doch den Einstieg leicht.

Für mich ein toller Schritt auf die Spieler und Neuspieler zu, hoffentlich gefällt mir auch der Inhalt und der kommende Rest der Produktpolitik😉

Man diskutiert übrigens auch schon im Tanelorn.



Schreibe einen Kommentar

